As the Enterprise Admin, you may need to delete an eDiscovery search when it is no longer applicable for message retention. This topic describes how to permanently delete an eDiscovery search.
- On the eDiscovery page in the Compliance module, in the Search Name column, select one or more eDiscovery searches to delete.
- On the Action bar, click Delete.
- In the Delete eDiscovery Search Confirmation dialog, click Delete.
The eDiscovery search and all search-related definitions such as internal and external user and group access and any in-place hold settings are deleted.
Warning: This operation is permanent and cannot be undone.